“Splendidly”

14/01/13

As a blogger, I have history of long absences and erratic posting. I have tried, in the past, to set myself posting goals (twice a week, once a week, once a month…). They didn’t work.

When I started this blog, I agreed with myself that this would largely be for me. A recipe collection of all the things I love to eat. A random collection of articles and blog posts that resonated with me. A photo-log that defines my life. And if anyone else happened to read it, then so be it.

As such, I also agreed with myself not to be pressured into writing just for the sake of writing. When the words flow, they will flow. And when they don’t, ah well. I also gave myself express permission to write about nothing, should I feel like it. And today, I’m writing about nothing.

Sometimes I think I’m a much older lady in a 23 year old’s body. I often feel like I should be a housewife in the 50s. And I use words so foreign to my generation. Like Gosh. And Darn. And today, on the phone, Splendidly. Yeah…I’m weird.

Leave a Reply

